Saturday, June 29, 2013

Hollow Mirrors "Hollow Mirrors II"

Country: USA
Sub GenrePsychedelic
Release dateJune 29, 2013
1. Sliding Under And Slipping Away (5:07)
2. Left Undone (4:54)
3. Zephyr (3:41)
4. Already Dead (4:13)
5. In The Garden (8:30)
6. City Lights (6:08)
7. Falling Of The Hour (9:15)

Sam Foster - Drums
Tim Scammell - Bass, Vocals, MicroKorg Synthesizer
Bryce Shelton - Electric & Acoustic Guitars, Vocals, Moog Synthesizer
Andrew Berg - Electric Guitar, Organ, Vocals, Assorted Synthesizers
Paula Frazer - vocals on In the Garden
Kate Sweeney - vocals on In the Garden and Falling of the Hour
Matthew McKernan - vocals on In the Garden
Colter Jacobsen - vocals on In the Garden

This 4 piece band brings a really fresh mix of sounds, ranging from krautrock to delay n' roll psychedelia.
The album opens with an instrumental track filled with thick bass lines, flowing lead guitar melodies and chilly spacey rock jams, which then delay-crossfades into their second tune, with more classic-rock oriented harmonies, post-punk influenced bass & drums lines and some vocals which add a bit more of variety.
Read the full review at stonerobixxx.net



No comments :

Post a Comment