Friday, January 31, 2014

Orisonata "Orisonata"

Country: USA
Sub GenreProgressive Metal
Release dateJanuary 31, 2014
1. Journey to the Center of the Earth 08:42
2. Once And Future King 06:35
3. The Great Baptism 08:04
4. Unholy Creation 07:18
5. Oath Breaker 05:01
6. Robin Hood 07:55
7. The Muses 05:07

Jason Lee Greenberg - guitars, bass, drums, keyboards
Jennifer Grassman - vocals
Todd Oxford - saxophone on Journey to the Center of the Earth and Robin Hood
Pamela York - jazz piano solo on Unholy Creation
Wade Vandesande - bass on Oath Breaker
Brad Shearhart - bass on Robin Hood
Cynthia Butler - flutes on The Muses
Marco Bayarena - synth solo on Journey to the Center of the Earth

Orisonata is a progressive metal project by composer and guitarist, Jason Lee Greenberg, and his wife, vocalist Jennifer Grassman. Drawing from the worlds of classical guitar, jazz, and progressive metal, Orisonata offers a unique combination of instruments rarely heard in traditional metal. Expect to hear gorgeous saxophone passages, wooden flutes, jazz piano sections, and orchestral strings all bound by blistering guitar riffs and solos as well as the unearthly voice by classically trained singer, Jennifer Grassman.

Unholy Creation

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment