Thursday, January 16, 2014

Landskap "I"

Country: UK
Sub GenreProgressive Rock, Psychedelic, Doom, Hard Rock
Label: Iron Bonehead Productions (vinyl)
Release dateJanuary 16, 2014 (digital), May 2014 (vinyl)
01. A Nameless Fool (11:36)
02. My Cabin In The Woods (2:55)
03. Fallen So Far (6:28)
04. To Harvest The Storm (11:53)

Jake Harding: Vocals
George Pan: Lead guitars
Frederic Caure: Bass and rhythm guitars
Kostas Panagiotou: Organ and keyboards
Paul Westwood: Drums

The London based band features veterans of the European metal scene from such acts as Serpentcult, Fen, Pantheist, and Dead Existence among others. Despite the wide-ranging influences that each member brings to the band, ‘I’ is truly unlike anything that the individuals were producing before coming together. The four tracks that comprise ‘I’—two of which are instrumentals—cover a wide range of styles without sounding incoherent or disjointed. Classic hard rock and metal, prog, doom, and psychedelia are all represented in equal measure resulting in an exceptional collection of tunes.
Read the full review by at verticalchamberapparatus.blogspot.com

Bandcamp (name your price)


No comments :

Post a Comment