Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Tungsten "The Reservoir"

Country: USA
Sub GenreProgressive Metal
Release dateJanuary 14, 2014
  1. Water Over Stone - 6:01
  2. Contamination - 6:14
  3. Atmos (Masto) Stoma - 7:17
  4. Night Wonders By - 8:25
  5. Coda - 1:26
  6. El Dolor - 5:54
  7. The Opera House - 5:58
  8. The Reservoir - 7:53
Titi Music - vocals
JT Wieme - drums
Ben Grossberg - guitar
Jeff McCall - guitar
Misha Salman - bass
Justin Jones - keyboards

Tungsten is a powerful and charismatic female fronted act who have a destructive sound that is a sort of mix between Mastodon and Opeth. Toss in some magical Iron Maiden bombast and you have yourself a record that is meaningful and powerful metal that will capture your heart. Their new record The Reservoir seeks to be a stunning debut, my first reaction definitely suggests it will be. These guys have a polished sound and a clear artistic direction, they are not afraid to get down and dirty in the heavy stuff, this is the sort of metal that makes heads explode and children cry. Suffice to say, I see good things happening for these guys, their whole approach to the genre is impressive and I really dig their unique style. (Matt Baggins at twoguysmetalreviews.com)


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment