Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Baring Teeth "Ghost Chorus Among Old Ruins"

Country: USA
Genre(s)Progressive Technical Death Metal
FormatCD, digital
Release dateNovember 24, 2014
1. An Illusion of Multiple Voices 02:00
2. Mountain 04:43
3. Visitant 04:30
4. The Great Unwashed 06:12
5. Terra Nullius 04:30
6. Dripping Sun 04:01
7. The Unwilling 06:46
8. Ghost Chorus Among Old Ruins 04:23

Jason Roe - Drums
Scott Addison - Vocals, Bass
Andrew Hawkins - Vocals, Guitars

Not only have they moved further from the realms of their Obscura-influenced debut, they’ve managed to expand their sound. It would have been easy and standard for a metal band like this one to keep the same blazing tempo and stylistic formula the second time around. Yet this time Baring Teeth offer more cesspools and sinkholes to drop into, sucking up more of the music like a slow-draining black hole, while also offering full-scale onslaught the likes of which will make your face melt just a bit too much to recover from in one sitting.
 Read the full review by Austin Weber at nocleansinging.com


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment