Friday, December 27, 2013

Chameleon "Rising"

Country: USA
Sub GenreProgressive Rock
LabelShroomAngel Records
Release date: December 27, 2013
1. Texas Cyclone 9:41
2. Paradise Lost 3:57
3. Pilot Thoughts 7:24
4. Brave New Way  4:08
5. Drool Away  4:36
6. Pass Through the Columbian Mountains 6:43
7. Everyday Everyway 5:56
8. Mirkwood Forest  6:53
9. In the Heart  5:26
10. Saturate 4:49
11. Midnight Matinee 5:29
12. Life Positions 9:26
13. In My Own Way 3:14

Spencer Clark - Guitars, Lead and Backing Vocals
Craig Gysler - Keyboards, Lead and Backing Vocals
Rick Huey - Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals
Marty Naul - Drums and Backing Vocals
Mike Huey - Drums

Beginning in the early 1970’s and continuing until 1980, this relatively unknown band from Houston managed to record a stunning collection of songs that are the musical expression of the word Chameleon. The original recordings from 1972-1979 have been remixed/remastered, transferred to CD and produced by ShroomAngel Records as pure 70's era music. Twisting and turning, changing colors, leaping out of your speakers at times with unbridled ferocity- this band will hold your attention throughout the 70+ minutes contained on this disc. The listener may hear elements of early Genesis, a bit of Camel or Yes, and maybe even some Eloy or Nektar. 


No comments :

Post a Comment