Monday, December 9, 2013

A Cure For Siri "Methods of truth"

Country: Netherlands
Sub GenreProgressive Rock, Electronica
LabelDoetleukmee Productions
Release dateDecember 8, 2013
  1. Everything Is Possible Again 3:58 
  2. Tragic Hero 5:57 
  3. I Won’t Let You Go 3:53 
  4. Pixel Fame 5:36 
  5. Decora Lux 2:13 
  6. What You Get Is What You See 6:38 
  7. The Butterfly Counts Not Months But Moments And Has Still All The Time In The World 2:22 
  8. Science 5:38 
  9. In Your Mind 2:02 
  10. Dark Place 5:39 
  11. Downfall 3:06 
  12. Methods Of Truth 1:41 
  13. The Magic Of Reality 5:46 
  14. The Hayflick Limit 5:39 
  15. Anima Mundi 5:37 
  16. Coda 1:40

Things open with the piano-driven “Everything is possible again”, which evolves from a simple, keyed score into a fast moving, cold acid experiment. There is a lot of variety on this album; A Cure for Siri implements a plethora of instruments, mashing genres and themes with a near disregard for traditional music making. “Tragic Hero” is a perfect example, borrowing ideas from disco and dance, using pads, organs, guitars, and vocoders in an effort to connect with the sad, aging hero that is the song’s namesake. The energy is great, especially halfway through the track, when things drop out, and the lead guitar takes center stage. Things morph into a James Bond feel before resolving back into chorused, vocoder dance music.
Read the full review by Sean Elliot  at thedailyalbum.com


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment