Saturday, December 28, 2013

Limpid Green "The Bush Willie"

Country: USA
Sub GenreProgressive Rock
Release dateDecember 27, 2013
  1. The Owl and the Pussycat 04:20
  2. Lady Button Eyes Pt. 1 00:40
  3. Rockabye Lady From Hushabye Street 04:42
  4. The Shut-Eye Train 04:19
  5. It's Not Going to Happen Again 01:50
  6. Lady Button Eyes Pt. 2 00:30
  7. Eight Day Clock 02:47
  8. The Dinkybird 04:55
  9. The Peeper 04:49
  10. The Amfalula Tree 02:43
  11. A Man in Our Town 02:10
  12. Lady Button Eyes Pt. 3 02:46
  13. Blackbird Pie Lullabye 06:22
  14. Amen 03:49
Greg Mathieson - guitars, synths, bass, electronics
Bernard Olson - drums, percussives, synths, electronics
Adrian Praetzellis
Squid Varilekova
Allyson Hester
Ruth Golding
Graham Redman
Laurie Anne Walden

In the spirit of Syd Barret's Pink Floyd, and his songs such as Mathilda Mother, Flaming and The Scarecrow, and his "Irregular head", Limpid Green presents "The Bush Willie". A colorful collection of fairy stories, nursery rhymes and lullabyes. We bring familiar and unfamiliar nursery rhymes and other poems of old to life, not necessarily as they were intended. 

Bandcamp (name your price)

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment