Friday, December 20, 2013

Thaurorod "Anteinferno"

Country: Finland
Sub GenreSymphonic/Power/Progressive Metal
LabelNoise Art Records
Release dateDecember 20, 2013
1. Planet X (4:34)
2. Heart Of The Lion (3:31)
3. Overboard (3:55)
4. Far From Home (3:56)
5. Victor (3:39)
6. Marked For Diablo (4:08)
7. For The Rose To The Grave (4:02)
8. Anteinferno (10:04)
9. Path (4:17)
10. Riders Of The Shires (4:59)

Andi Kravljaca (Aeon Zen, Silent Call) - Vocals
Emil Pohjalainen - Lead guitars
Lasse Nyman - Guitars
Harri Koskela - Keyboards & Piano
Pasi Tanskanen - Bass
Joonas Pykälä-aho - Drums

Finding the thin line amongst inflammable catchiness within the tunes and an attempt of perfectionist stargazing musicianship, Thaurorod found themselves in a gold mine to nail themselves to, as it shows on their songwriting. The material is insanely melodic, unsurprisingly with a feel of a victorious soul, hefty produced vocal section packed with wonders applying with flashy choruses, moody keyboards, crisp guitar riffery clinging hard on that amazing Euro Metal superiority but leaving behind some of the obviousness that the this direction into a certain extent of instrumental cleverness, and of course a rhythm section that is explosive with talent. 
Read the full review by Lior "Steinmetal" Stein at metal-temple.com

Heart Of The Lion

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment