Tuesday, December 17, 2013

After the Burial "Wolves Within"

Country: USA
Sub GenreProgressive Metal
LabelSumerian Records
Release date: December 17, 2013
01. Anti-Pattern
02. Of Fearful Men
03. Pennyweight
04. Disconnect
05. Nine Summers
06. Virga
07. Neo Seoul
08. Parise
09. A Wolf Amongst Ravens

Justin Lowe - Guitar
Dan Carle - Drums
Anthony Notarmaso - Vocals
Lee Foral - Bass
Trent Hafdahl - Guitar

The genius of “Wolves Within” lies in the fact that After The Burial did little to make it a ground-breaking, genre-bending experience. “Wolves Within” is as good as a record, that is not following a strict context or concept, can get. There is a flow between the tracks, which simply refuses to follow the treaded path. Leaning heavily on the sound template created for “Rareform” ATB traverse down the play-time with a collection of 9 tracks that range from heavy, melodic, up-tempo with a side of minor complaints here and there.
Read the full review at thecirclepit.com

Entire album online


No comments :

Post a Comment