Saturday, January 31, 2015

Simon Steensland “A farewell to brains”

Country: Sweden
Genre(s)Avant Prog
FormatCD, digital
Release dateJanuary 31, 2015
  1. Schrondinger’s cat - 16:50
  2. Elephant - 02:17
  3. One - 13:04
  4. Fader Var - 02:59
  5. The Idiot - 17:19
Simon Steensland: strings, keys, mallets, pipes, voice
Anna Lova Aldèn: voice
Jenny Antoni: voice
Görgen Antonosson: V8
Einar Baldursson: guitar-solo
Robert Elovsson: clarinet, synth-solo & assorted keys
Bertil Fält: bass clarinet
Karolina Hyllner: voice
Aurelia Le Huche: voice
Frida Spång: voice
Alexandra Zetterberg:voice
Morgan Ågren: drums
Sara Kihlman Wibe: violin
Josefin Ankarberg: voice
Maia Hansson Bergqvist: voice
Peter Mörlin: bagpipe
Eva Rexed: voice
Gustav Rådström: clarinet-solo
Ellen Norlund: voice
Ylva Olaison: voice
Arvid Pettersson: piano
Magnus F. Andersson: trombone
Yann Le Nestour: bass clarinet
Guy Segers: bass, voice & treatments

The new album by the Swedish composer, on the scenes since more than 20 years, offers to us the usual unique combination of rock, classic, contemporary and Zehul. The dark atmosphere and the astonishing performing by Morgan Ågren on drums are the essential features of Steensland’s sound on this album that represents the highest peak of his creativity.

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment