Saturday, January 31, 2015

A Swarm of the Sun "The Rifts"

Country: Sweden
Genre(s)Post Rock/Metal
LabelVersion Studio Records
Formatdigital, vinyl, CD
Release dateJanuary 30, 2015
  1. There's Blood on Your Hands 04:05
  2. Infants 09:05
  3. The Nurse 03:47
  4. Incarceration 06:11
  5. The Warden 05:24
  6. Years 01:54
  7. The Rifts 05:11
  8. These Depths Were Always Meant for Both of Us 10:26
  9. All the Love and Glory 05:21
Erik Nilsson
Jakob Berglund
Karl Daniel Lidén: drums
Minna Heimo: pipe organ
Anders Carlström: bass

A Swarm of the Sun is a deeply depressive post-metal, atmospheric doom duo from Sweden, and their sophomore album The Rifts brings you all the isolation, cold and melancholy of being trapped in a cabin surrounded by nothing but whiteness, death and frozen silence. If you heard the 2012 debut by Aoria, you’ll have an idea what darkly beautiful unpleasantness awaits, as the bands are similar and both feature vocalist Erik Nilsson. If not, imagine the best parts of Katatonia, Anathema, My Dying Bride and Agalloch all submerged into a minimalist post-metal miasma, so thick not even the faintest ray of hope can penetrate.
  Read the full review at angrymetalguy.com


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment