Saturday, March 21, 2020

Wax Machine "Earthsong Of Silence"

Country: UK
Genre(s): Eclectic, Psychedelic, Prog Folk, Jazz
LabelBeyond Beyond Is Beyond Records - BBIBR063
Format: CD, digital, vinyl
Release date: March 20, 2020
1. Shhh... (2:08)
2. Shade (3:46)
3. Video Truth (4:15)
4. Sun Dance (4:22)
5. Time Machine (2:46)
6. Patterns (5:06)
7. Birdsong (6:21)
8. Turiya (6:49)
9. Mysty Mountain (4:29)

Total Time 40:02

Lau Ro - Guitar, Vocals, Percussion
Toma Sapir - Drums, Percussion
Isobel Jones - Flute, Vocals
Woody Green - Bass
Go Kurosawa - Guitar, Percussion, Harmonium
Ella Russell - Backing Vocals

 Wax Machine are an ever evolving, ever changing cosmic force – and this album proves that they have their feet in the door of many eclectic avenues; the fusion of tropicalia, krautrock and ‘spiritual jazz’ is apparent through every song. Lau Ro’s guitar sometimes sounds like it’s wandering off into a mossy palace of psychedelic wonder, but Isobel Jones and her delicate yet sumptuous flute dances through each track, bringing us back to a strange reality with the help of Toma’s earthy yet fluid drum grooves. 
Read the full review at moofmag.com



No comments :

Post a Comment