Friday, March 27, 2020

Dyssidia "Costly Signals"

Country: Australia
Genre(s): Progressive Metal
Format: CD, digital, vinyl
Release date: March 27, 2020
1. Thrive
2. The Gutted Stag
3. Infinitesimal
4. Bloodrush
5. Arrival
6. An Obvious Antidote
7. Metamorphosis
8. Good Grief
9. Hope's Remorseful Retreat
10. If Truth Be Told

Mitch Brackman - Vocals
Corey Davis - Guitars
Dimitri Ioannou - Keys
Neil Palmer - Bass
Liam Weedall - Drums

Comparing it to the previous three releases, Costly Signals makes an obvious effort to mend the flaws, and the album embraces tighter songwriting, more concise transitions and tamer instrumentation. The delicate balance is exemplified by each individual musician, treading the tightrope between proficiency and humility remarkably well. On “The Gutted Stag,” drummer Liam Weedall meticulously works his snare drum during a tense moment that could have easily turned into chaos. Rudiments your high school percussion teacher could have taught you, utilized for a much greater purpose.
Read the full review at prog-sphere.com

The Gutted Stag


No comments :

Post a Comment