Friday, March 13, 2020

Mindtech "Omnipresence"

Country: Norway
Genre(s): Progressive Power Metal
Label: TriTech Music
Format: CD, digital
Release date: March 13, 2020
1. The Path Of The Sages Part I: The Big Question (6:24)
2. The Path Of The Sages Part II: The Lotus Eyed (5:25)
3. The Path Of The Sages Part III: Unity (6:42)
4. These Are The Days (5:01)
5. The Journey (4:36)
6. Standing Tall (3:48)
7. Brahman (4:11)
8. Through The Veil (6:03)

Total Time 42:10

Mathias Molund Indergård - Lead Vocals
Marius G.Belseth - Guitars
Ola Øverli - Bass
Ole Devold - Drums
Thor-Axel Eriksen - Guitars

Pulling one highlight out of such a treasure chest is no easy task, although ‘The Journey’ with its hypnotic refrain, classy guitar work and lush vocals from Indergård – a singer of no mean talent – is certainly one of the album’s more magical components. But ‘Omnipresence’ is an album to be listened to from end to end. You can dip in casually, certainly, and in doing so you’ll certainly enjoy what you hear. But the whole is much, much bigger than the sum of the parts and if you allow the band to take you on the full forty-plus minute ride you’ll discover so much more as the album reveals its many secrets.
Read the full review by John Tucker at johntuckeronline.co.uk


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment