Saturday, October 26, 2013

Eye "Second Sight"

Country: USA
Sub GenrePsychedelic, Space Rock
Release dateOctober 26, 2013
  1. Lost are the Years 21:24
  2. Wooden Nickels 03:08
  3. Cultrider 12:03
  4. Second Sight 03:38
  5. Waiting For The Tide 04:40
Matt Bailey: Bass
Matt Auxier: Lead Electric Guitars, Moog FX, Mellotron,Voices
Adam Smith: Organ, Mellotron, 6 & 12 String Guitars, ARP 2600, ARP Odyssey, & Moog Synthesizers, 8-Track tapes, Percussion, Voices
Brandon Smith: Drums, Gongs, Bells, Chimes, Congas, Percussion, Voices
Amy Michele Hoffman: Voices
Anthony Jacobs: Percussion & Voices

Bathed in the warm, fuzzy cocoon that can only come from analog recording, Second Sight consists of five of some of the most potent and epic rock jams ever committed to tape. The album begins in grandiose fashion with the twenty minute opening track “Lost Are The Years”. The first half featuring dreamy Mellotron passages and other subtle, psychedelic textures, blending seamlessly with Pink Floyd inspired guitar work and laid back vocals, before the whole thing morphs beautifully into a searing jam in the second half, that features some great keyboard work and scorching wah-wah drenched guitar soloing overtop some absolutely frenetic work from the rhythm section of Smith and Bailey. 
Read the full review by Ryan Sparks at classicrockrevisited.com



No comments :

Post a Comment