Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Vaura “The Missing”

Country: USA
Sub GenrePost Metal
LabelProfound Lore Records
Release date: October 29, 2013
1. The Missing
2. Incomplete Burning
3. The Fire
4. Mare Of The Snake
5. Pleasure Blind
6. Passage To Vice
7. The Things That We All Hide
8. Braced For Collapse
9. Abeyance
10. Putting Flesh To Bone

Josh Strawn (Religious To Damn) - vocals, guitar
Kevin Hufnagel (Gorguts, Dysrhythmia) - guitar
Toby Driver (Kayo Dot, Maudlin Of The Well) - bass
Charlie Schmid - drums

Following last year’s “Selenelion” release, Vaura  take their unique style of combining progressive metal and classic ‘80s goth/darkwave into more defined and dense territory with “The Missing”.  With a sound and aesthetic influenced by the darker and more brooding moments of the aforementioned styles when they came to fruition in the ‘80s, Vaura also incorporate sounds also reminiscing the likes of post punk, early ‘90s indie rock, and shoegaze respectively along with some intricate moments found on “The Missing” that even hark back to the heyday of classic-era Queensryche and “Grace Under Pressure” era Rush.

Incomplete Burning


No comments :

Post a Comment