Monday, October 21, 2013

Constantine "Resign Due"

Country: Finland
Sub GenreProgressive Metal
LabelPalokka Records
Release dateOctober 21, 2013
  1. Dream of Me - 8:03
  2. World Undefined - 4:11
  3. Reaching the Invisible - 5:32
  4. Halo - 6:50
  5. Lost Inside a Mind - 5:33
  6. Resign Due - 5:16
  7. Alice - 6:07
  8. The Broken Remain - 10:57
Lassi Vääränen - Vocals
Janne Korpela - Guitar
Janne Seppänen - Guitar
Antti Varjanne - Bass
Marko Möttönen - Drums

Every once in a while we come across band that we’ve never heard of before but their output is easily as good as any of the more well-known and “acclaimed” progressive metal bands.  Finland’s Constantine is without a doubt one of those bands and their sophomore album, Resign Due is just an absolute stunner of deep and heavy melodic progressive metal that is easily one of our favorite albums released this year. 
Read the full review by Jeff Stevens at progmetalzone.com

Entire album online

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment