Friday, September 13, 2013

Patrons of the Rotting Gate "The Rose Coil"

Country: UK
Sub GenreProgressive Black Metal
Label: Self-released
Release dateSeptember 13, 2013
1. Tři Tváře 01:04
2. Tři Závěti 07:35
3. Carnassial 05:29
4. Secrets In The Soil 02:57
5. Pride In Descent 05:46
6. Chest Of Light 07:08
7. Clandestine Fractures 05:09
8. A Perfect Suicide 07:27
9. His Crimson Painting 01:32
10. ...Of All Eyes 01:10

Andrew Millar - Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Drums, Synths

There's a lot going on, but it's a very concentrated sound that purposefully goes where it needs to go, drones where it needs to drone, pretties up when it needs to pretty up, and slams the door to crypt shut behind it when it walks it one last time.
The Rose Coil is difficult to go song by song for a review, because each song flows into he other like a seamless body of work that constantly morphs right before your eyes.
Read the full review by Greg Kennelty at metalinjection.net

Bandcamp (name your price)


No comments :

Post a Comment