Thursday, May 19, 2016

Brian Johnstone "Consent Under Coercion"

Country: UK
Genre(s): Progressive Rock
Label: Arvida Music
Format: CD, digital
Release date: May 18, 2016
1. Precious Dreamer
2. Judgement Day
3. Crammed In
4. Lumang
5. Ujezd Tarantella (Taste the Fear)
6. The Course of Empire
 - 1 Children of the Stars (Savage)
 - 2 First Renaissance (Pastoral)
 - 3 The Greater Good (Consummation)
 - 4 Scourge of Humanity (Destruction)
 - 5 The Greatest Tragedy (Desolation)

Brian Johnstone - keyboards, virtual guitar, virtual bass, virtual drums
Kevin Kennie - vocals

The stunning new album Consent Under Coercion from keyboard player Brian Johnstone was released in May 2016. The album features 10 tracks with the magnum opus suite the ‘The Course of Empire’ taking 5 songs in itself.
Consent Under Coercion is Brian Johnstone’s 4th album release and features the amazing guest vocal talents of Kevin Kennie (Scarlet Inside).
Much harder hitting than his previous work this album demonstrates a heavier rockier side to his compositions but still features strong melodies, great arrangements and insightful songwriting. (progrockblog.co.uk)
2 tracks

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment