Saturday, May 28, 2016

Thence "We Are Left with a Song"

Country: Finland
Genre(s): Atmospheric Progressive Rock
LabelBlackDay Productions
Format: CD, digital
Release date: May 27, 2016
1. I Burn The Day, The Ghost
2. No One, Anyone, Be Someone
3. Abundance
4. It Is Truth That Liberates
5. Pursue
6. Oars In Our Hands
7. Life Will Get You Eventually

Juha Sirkkiä - Vocals, keys, guitar, bass
Erno Räsänen - Drums, percussions

... the first album [...] finally saw the light of day in 2011. To my ears, it was one of the most exciting, deep and innovative albums of its day. Yes, for most mere mortals, the idea of a 57 minute long track making up the entire album was, perhaps, too much but, for those of us with the requisite attention span, we were treated to an absolute musical delight. 2016 sees the duo return with the long awaited follow up ‘We Are Left With A Song’ which, this time consists of seven tracks instead of one long ‘paragraph’. The content itself has remained, broadly the same: all kinds of emotionally descriptive, diverse and beautiful music.
Read the full review by Martin Hutchinson at progradar.org

I Burn the Day, the Ghost
It Is Truth That Liberates

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment