Sunday, July 28, 2013

I Know You Well Miss Clara "Chapter One"

Country: Indonesia
Sub GenreJazz-Rock, Fusion
LabelMoonjune Records
Release date: July 28, 2013
1. Open The Door, See The Ground (10:17)
2. Conversation (8:02)
3. Pop Sick Love Carousel (6:16)
4. Reverie #2 (14:51)
5. Love Letter From Canada (4:26)
6. Dangerous Kitchen (9:04)
7. A Dancing Girl From Planet Marsavishnu Named After The Love (10:48)


Reza Ryan - guitar
Adi Wijaya - keyboards
Enriko Gultom - bass
Algiah Akbar - drums
Nicholas Combe - sax

I Know You Well Miss Clara is an experimental propgressive jazz-rock quartet, formed in the summer of 2010. With such wide-ranging influences as Soft Machine, Mahavishnu Orchestra, Ornette Coleman, Matching Mole, and many more, the group continues to break new ground as it discovers and defines its musical identity. The result of their visionary attitude and determined work ethic is a music that touches places where precious little progressive music has recently traversed. It is a bold, adventurous music more committed to being sensitive to the moment than following any formulas or set paths. There is a kindred spirit to that which defined the best of progressive jazz through much of the seventies and early '80's. It is expressed in a vibrant, urgent manner that, while paying homage to a host of stellar, profound influences, is none-the-less completely their own.
Dark and foreboding; mysterious, suspenseful and unpredictable: "Chapter One" are a breath of fresh air for a genre clamoring desperately for such sincerity.



No comments :

Post a Comment