Monday, April 15, 2013

Daniel Cavanagh and Joseph Geraci "The Passage"

Country: UK
Sub GenreAtmospheric/Spoken Word
LabelBurning Shed
Release date: April, 2013
1) Metamorphosis
2) Alone
3) The Orbit
4) Within
5) Yet To Be
6) Freedom
7) The Return
8) Within Part 2
9) The Islands
10) Water Fire
11) I Am You
12) Brief
13) Childhood Lost
14) Color
15) By Myself
16) The Beginning
17) The Passage

Daniel Cavanagh
Joseph Geraci
Heather Leah Huddleston

Graceful and atmospheric, The Passage is the unique result of a collaboration between Anathema's Daniel Cavanagh and writer Joseph Geraci (the voice on Internal Landscapes from Anathema's celebrated 2012 release, Weather Systems).
Mainly comprising ethereal textural and evocative piano backdrops to readings of Geraci's work (by Geraci, Cavanagh and Heather Leah Huddleston), the album also contains two new songs by Cavanagh. Within (Part 2) and Brief are also based on the words of Geraci and in their heartfelt and emotive delivery, the songs act as an ideal coda to the more tender moments on Anathema's recent albums.
Presented as a 17 part continuous suite of textures, poetry and songs, The Passage is a seductive and unpretentious marriage of spoken word and music that highlights the growing sophistication in Daniel Cavanagh's compositional capabilities. 
Also read the review by Achintya Venkatesh at metalwani.com

Within Part 2
By Myself


No comments :

Post a Comment