Friday, September 20, 2019

Snow Burial "Ostrava"

Country: USA
Genre(s): Post Metal
Label: Prosthetic Records
Format: CD, digital, vinyl
Release date:  September 20, 2019
1. Tyranny (3:01)
2. Sever The Bloodline (5:14)
3. The Afterneath (5:11)
4. Třinec (1:11)
5. Ostrava (3:17)
6. Gaping Wounds (4:06)
7. Burn Down The Crown (3:56)
8. The Lost (4:10)
9. The Unforgiven (5:02)

Total Time 35:08


Born from their defining experiences at home and on the road the unifying theme of Ostrava is one of duality - failure and triumph, celebration and mourning, isolation and family. The precarious balance of their lives are laid out across the nine tracks in Ostrava; the costs of glory given equal billing to meditative contemplation and blazing riffs. The complexities of modern life and politics weigh heavily and color the narrative of the album. The result is a compelling collection of songs that resonate universally, with equal parts grief and gratitude bundled up into digestible chunks of post-metal fury.
The headbangability of each track belies the complexities of the layers that lurk beneath. Taking inspiration from the likes of Radiohead as much as any metal act; SNOW BURIAL craft polished songs with the whirring machinery hidden just below the surface. Their blend of melody and aggression delivers a sound that dredges the depths of doom and sludge and marries it with rock ‘n’ roll sensibilities.

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment