Friday, March 29, 2019

N.Ex.U.S. "N.Ex.U.S."

Country: Italy
Genre(s): Progressive Rock/Metal
Label: Logic Il Logic Records/ Burning Minds Music Group - LOG045
Format: CD, digital
Release date: March 29, 2019
  1. Loading... (2:00)
  2. ...The System (5:29)
  3. Empathy (2:54)
  4. A Man Without A Soul (1:36)
  5. Land Of Misery (6:17)
  6. Reflections (5:21)
  7. The Mercenary (4:28)
  8. Another Shore (4:38)
  9. John Doe (8:36)
  10. Final Act A New Humanity (4:37)
Christian Checchin - guitar
Fausto Tessari - keyboards
Tommaso Galeazzo - vocals
Daniele Gallan - bass
Fabio Tomba - drums

For the first dozen minutes, this has all the ingredients of a classic neo-prog concept album. ... Then a sudden transformation. The band becomes a melodic prog-metal outfit in the vein of fellow Italians Stamina and Vision Divine. Reflections is a great song in this vein, whilst the debut single The Mercenary takes a more AOR approach, especially in the text-book build-up to the hook-laden chorus.
Another Shore is a decent neo-prog-meets-AOR ballad and acts as a showcase for Tommaso Galeazzo's vocals.
The closing duo are the most prog-ly-metallic.
Read the full review by Andy Read at dprp.net

3 tracks

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment