Friday, March 8, 2019

Little Raine Band "Dreamwalker"

Country: USA
Genre(s): Progressive Rock, Fusion
Format: digital
Release date: March 8, 2019
1. Dreamwalker (6:59)
2. Fiery Hoop (6:45)
3. Trying To Fly (7:07)
4. Fooling Around (5:21)
5. No Mans Land (5:22)
6. Artificial Love (7:15)
7. Other Side (6:34)
8. Settled Sun (7:35)

Total Time 52:58

Davis Little - Guitars, Synthesizers, Vocals
Isaiah Smith - Bass
Daniel Raine - Keyboards, Synthesizers, Vocals
Justin Sledge - Drums, Percussion

This album has the feel of a concept piece, ultimately telling a story as one track leads into the next. It's never a bad idea to start off with a heavy hitter, and that's exactly what they did. The title track, "Dreamwalker," sets the tone immediately as Daniel Raine (keyboards/vocals) subtly lures you in. The rhythm section couldn't be tighter on this one. Drummer Justin Sledge drives the band straight into the opening verse, and there you get your first taste of Isaiah Smith's unmistakable slap bass lines. Davis Little (guitar) is a master of his craft, and "Dreamwalker" features an impressive balance of heavy riffs and scorching solos. These elements are complimented by Raine's soft, raspy vocals in what truly feels like a stroll through one's dream. 
Read the full review by Jordan Kirkland at liveandlisten.com


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment