Friday, May 26, 2017

Sunrise Auranaut "The Ocean Of Unspoken Words"

Country: Russia
Genre(s)Instrumental Progressive Rock
Label: Rock Company
Format: CD, digital
Release date: May 26, 2017
1.       Perseids (7:01)
2.       In A Room With Many Mirrors (3:01)
3.       The Last Meeting (5:02)
4.       Who Is There? (5:57)
5.       The Ocean Of Unspoken Words (7:18)
6.       Free Wind And Home Draft (4:29)
7.       The Secrets Of Nightlife (3:55)
8.       The Great Dumb (Cinema) (5:07)
9.       Late Night Is Early Morning (After The Holiday) (8:24)

Total time 50:14

Vitaly Kiselev - guitars, bass, programming
Alexander Malakhov - synthesizers

«The Ocean Of Unspoken Words» is Kiselev’s fourth studio album. It is completely instrumental and recorded in his own modest home studio. As always he used some of his old ideas, which were in an embryonic state and which incredibly transformed here into complex musical forms. This album is also written under impression of classical music such as works of Peter Tchaikovsky or Edward Grieg. However, inclusions of orchestration, the sounds of classical piano and organs, wrapped in a warm 70’s retro sound, are combined with heavy guitar riffs, seasoned with a variety of modern synth sounds.
The Ocean Of Unspoken Words

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment