Monday, May 29, 2017

Sumo Sun "Stamina"

Country: Denmark, Iceland
Genre(s): Progressive Rock
Label: Space Rock Productions (SRP043)
Format: vinyl, digital
Release date: May 29, 2017
1. Undone (9:43)
2. Clever (6:47)
3. Dread (5:20)
4. Onlooker (8:16)
5. Sleep (2:32)
6. The Higher Game (5:20)
7. Till It?s Gone (6:11)
8. Down (7:28)

Total Time 51:37

Stefan Krey (Gas Giant) - acoustic and electric guitars
Magnus Hannibal (Mantric Muse, Øresund Space Collective) - guitar and synthesizer
Thomas Carstensen – bass
Helge Haarh – drums
Mickael Petersen - vocals

All in all, this is a solid heavy prog rock album. Definitely worth a listen if you are a fan of bands such as Coma, Riverside and Votum.
Read the full review by Calum Gibson at dprp.net


No comments :

Post a Comment