Sunday, July 5, 2015

Opposite Day "Space Taste Race, Pt. 2"

Country: USA
Genre(s): Progressive Rock/Pop
Format: CD, digital
Release dateJuly 5, 2015
1. Drake Equation (2:06)
2. Golden Age Of Saturn (1:45)
3. AI IOU (3:02)
4. Air And Food (4:03)
5. Hammer Out Skeletons (1:36)
6. Occulus Maria (1:35)
7. The Extent To Which Nothing Is Real (3:44)
8. Helios Panoptes (2:18)
9. Underground Veneralia (1:53)
10. Insectoid Regicide (2:22)
11. The Revolution Of The Soul Force (3:09)
12. Airtight Chariot (2:29)
13. Fictional Astrobiology (3:13)
14. Tentacles Pull Down The Sky (3:31)
15. Theia (4:40)

Total time 41:26

Greg Yancey: Bass, vocals, keyboards
Pat Kennedy: Drums, percussion, Octapad
Sam Arnold: Guitars, lead vocals, keyboards

This Austin fusion, power trio can take you out of your seat, by broaching multiple rock sub-genres in the most graceful way, with seamless time changes that become a canvas for killer jazz guitar melodies, funky bass lines, punk and/ or metal patterns in the drums, and then it all changes again, and the world of progressive rock says, “Thank you.”
 Read the full review by Lauren Lyman  at austincurrent.com


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment