Friday, February 19, 2021

Inner Prospekt "Canvas Two"

Country: Italy
Genre(s): Progressive Rock
Format: digital
Release date: February 19, 2021
1 Glimpse (3:06)
2 Soul of Hundred Lives (17:46)
3 King of Spades (6:49)
4 Why Me? (8:07)
5 Abby's Escape (6:14)
6 White Skies (10:48)
7 The Knight and the Ghost (9:26)
8 The Queen of Clubs (bonus track) (3:11)

Alessandro Di Benedetti (Mad Crayon) - keyboards, vocals, drums
Rafael Pacha - 12 strings guitar, electric guitar (1, 3, 4, 8)
Federico Tetti (Mad Crayon) - electric guitars (2, 7)
Carmine Capasso - electric guitars (6)
Giovanni Maucieri - drums (5)
Giuseppe Militello - sax (3, 8)

Bookended by two shorter instrumental tracks (actually track 8 is a bonus track...), “Canvas Two” reveals six lovely, soulful, emotional tracks, with the for me high point of the nearly seventeen- and-a-half minute epic titled “Soul of Hundred Lives”... This epic track and the lyrics cover a lot of ground, from delicate piano, to grinding bass synths, to finely constructed ambient sounds and quirky percussion, gravelly male voice that throughout this album reminded me at times of Peter Gabriel or Dave Cousins.
Read the full review by Stephen Conrad progressiverockfanatics.wordpress.com


No comments :

Post a Comment