Saturday, May 23, 2020

Caligula’s Horse "Rise Radiant"

Country: Australia
Genre(s)Progressive Metal
Label InsideOut
FormatCD, vinyl, digital
Release date: May 22, 2020
1. The Tempest (4:48)
2. Slow Violence (4:30)
3. Salt (7:41)
4. Resonate (2:36)
5. Oceanrise (4:33)
6. Valkyrie (5:09)
7. Autumn (7:43)
8. The Ascent (10:42)
9. Don't Give Up (cover Version) (5:10)  (Bonus Track)
10. Message To My Girl (cover Version) (3:53)  (Bonus Track)

Total Time 56:45

Jim Grey - lead vocals
Sam Vallen - lead guitar
Adrian Goleby - guitar
Dale Prinsse - bass
Josh Griffin - drums
Lynsey Ward - vocals (9)

In 2020, Caligula’s Horse look forward to releasing their most focussed and potent artistic statement yet: Rise Radiant, an uncompromising exploration of the human experience dressed in vivid musical colour and virtuosic performances. It is the culmination of the band’s artistic development, concentrating the expressive stylings which have endeared Caligula’s Horse to legions of fans worldwide. But it is also far more. Rise Radiant is the Caligula’s Horse sound pushed to its extremes: at once its most ferocious and its most touching, its most expansive and its most condensed, its most poetic and its most vicious. Rise Radiant is an anthem for the regeneration of self-belief, an exploration of the themes of legacy, and a rallying cry for survival. 
The Tempest
Slow Violence

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment