Saturday, May 16, 2020

Louise Patricia Crane "Deep Blue"

Country: UK
Genre(s): Art Rock
Label: Peculiar Doll Records ‎
Format: CD, digital, vinyl 
Release date: May 15, 2020
1. Deity (4:01)
2. Snake Oil (3:42)
3. Painted World (3:51)
4. Cascading (5:33)
5. Deep Blue (4:18)
6. Ophelia (4:49)
7. Isolde (5:58)
8. The Eve Of The Hunter (5:43)

Total Time 37:55

Louise Patricia Crane (The Eden House): Vocals
Stephen Carey (The Eden House): Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Bass Guitar, Piano, Keyboards
Jakko M. Jakszyk (King Crimson, Dizrhythmia): Backing Vocals, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Low Whistle (1–4,6,8)
Scott Reeder (Kyuss): Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals (2,3)
Danny Thompson (Kate Bush/Peter Gabriel) : Double Bass (8)
Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull): Flute (2,6)
Steve Gibbons: Fretless Bass, Bass Guitar (6,7)
Simon Rippin (The Eden House): Percussion (1,2,4,6–8)
John Devine: Uilleann Pipes (3)
Shir-Ran Yinon: Violin, Viola (5–7)

An inspired and provocative work, drawing upon Louise's expansive musical and artistic influences -  from guitar-driven '70s progressive rock and blues, the baroque sounds of '80s avant-garde dream pop - to rich, lyrical imagery drawn from literature, surrealist horror films of the '60s and '70s, tragic historical seductresses and dreamlike themes of escapism.  

Also read the review by Pete Woods at avenoctum.com


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment