Friday, May 8, 2020

Das Rad "Adios Al Futuro"

Country: UK
Genre(s): Instrumental Avant Prog, Jazz-Rock, Fusion
LabelDiscus Music - 94CD
Format: CD, digital
Release date: May 7, 2020
1. Inside Reverse (11:40)
2. Buzz Line (5:23)
3. Deuce Of Gears (4:59)
4. Adios Al Futuro (7:00)
5. Eisblume (2:43)
6. Rothko Strobe / Another Place (9:35)
7. Oslo Star (7:19)
8. Tiefes Blau (10:14)

Total Time 58:53

Nick Robinson – guitars, keyboards, electronics
Martin Archer – woodwind, keyboards, synth bass, electronics
Steve Dinsdale – drums, keyboards, electronics

The horns prod and search, and an organ shifts in the background, providing shadow and shelter; the calm before the guitar storm that erupts, dragging hissing cymbals in its wake. The sax is the colour of dusky, bruised clouds and the tension is palpable as the track moves raptor-like, the delightful synth bass moving it far from jazz and deep into noirscape territory with the guitar an incandescent ache.
Read the full review by Mr Olivetti at freq.org.uk


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment