Friday, April 29, 2016

Josh & Co. Ltd "Transylvania (Part 1 - The Count Demands It)"

Country: UK
Genre(s): Progressive Rock
Label: Mostly Autumn Records
Format: CD, digital
Release date: April 29, 2016
  1. The Count Speaks
  2. The Back Lane
  3. In for the Bite
  4. Far Away
  5. The Castle of 1000 Dead
  6. Again the Count Speaks
  7. Carnival of the Rotting Sun
  8. The Wolves of Kolkon
  9. The Dead Sun
  10. The Count Lectures
  11. Lonely and Cold
  12. Rainbow
  13. The Old Man
  14. Ulak The Gripper
  15. Beyond the Wall
  16. The Count Commands
Bryan Josh (Mostly Autumn)
Troy Donockley (Nightwish)
Anna Phoebe
Alex Cromarty (Mostly Autumn)
Olivia Sparnenn-Josh (Breathing Space, Mostly Autumn)
Marc Atkinson (Riversea, Nine Stones Close, Mandalaband)

This is the first part of Bryan's brand new project, taking us from 'the back lane' into the heart of Transylvania.
A beautiful vampire, her evil but enigmatic father (The Count) and various other creatures are encountered by the hapless Bryan on his journey.
Difficult to pigeonhole, the first part of the Transylvanian series is an exciting mix of superb rock music with imaginative storytelling.

1 comment :

  1. From what I am now listening to right now, this sounds more like Symphonic metal than prog to me...