Friday, January 11, 2019

Black Cube "Silencing the Sun"

Country: France
Genre(s): Progressive Metal
Label: Brennus Music
Format: CD, digital
Release date: January 11, 2019
1. Building The Machine (1:18)
2. Silencing The Sun (5:18)
3. Cartographers Of Your Mind (8:47)
4. Enter The Night (7:19)
5. Giants (8:50)
6. Zombies Inc. (5:02)
7. Thy Flesh Consumed (12:29)
8. Ruins Of Dawn (2:40)
9. A Fortress On The Moon (6:14)

Total Time 57:57

Mathieu Strulovici - Bass
Victor Allais - Guitars
Paul Allais - Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Tani Avvenia - Vocals

In this opus, the band explores the human psyche, its torments and the means of coping with them. The tracks follow the circumvolutions of human soul, exploring willingful submission, authoritarianarism, fantasy, resignation and abandon.
The music is a blend of hard rock and progressive rock, with a twist of heavy metal, resulting in a more personnal and accomplished album. The keyboards enhance the personnality of the tracks, growing them into landscapes that can be dark and gloomy or dreamy and epic. Backing vocals are used to add a more human element to the ensemble.
As the final track closes, one finds oneself wanting to start the album all over again to discover and appreciate more of its nuances.
Cartographers Of Your Mind

Web page


No comments :

Post a Comment