Friday, February 1, 2019

Mythopoeic Mind "Mythopoetry"

Country: Norway
Genre(s): Symphonic
Label: Apollon Records Prog
Format: CD, digital, vinyl
Release date: February 1, 2019
1. Prologue Song (2:34)
2. Prey (6:53)
3. Mount Doom (10:14)
4. Train Of Mind (6:40)
5. Sailors Disgrace (13:40)
6. Epilogue Song (2:41)

Total Time 42:42

Steinar Børve (Panzerpappa): Saxophones, EWI, keyboards, backing vocals
Pål Selsjord Bjørseth (Gentle Knife): Keyboards
Ola Mile Bruland: Bass
Arild Brøter (Pymlico): Drums
Trond Gjellum (Panzerpappa): Percussion
Kjetil Laumann: Vocals
Jarle G. Storløkken (Panzerpappa): Guitars
Torgeir Wergeland Sørbye (Panzerpappa): Keyboards (3)
Anders Krabberød (Panzerpappa): Chapman stick (3)

Mythopoeic Mind is the brainchild of Steinar Børve, a founding member of the Norwegian RIO-/Cantebury-inspired instrumental band Panzerpappa. Train of Mind is the first single taken from the upcoming debut album Mythopoetry, which represents a move towards symphonically styled progressive rock. Børve was joined by 8 well-established Norwegian prog musicians for the recording of the album during the spring of 2018. The theme of the album is myth making, story telling and reflections on human frailty.
Train of Mind


No comments :

Post a Comment