Thursday, March 8, 2018

Downriver Dead Men Go "Departures"

Country: Netherlands
Genre(s): Post Rock, Progressive Rock
LabelFREIA Music THOR44
Format: CD, digital
Release date: March 8, 2018
1. Lamentation (4:04)
2. Mother (7:15)
3. Loneliest Of Creatures (7:53)
4. Prison Walls (8:10)
5. Home (8:01)
6. Uncertainty (14:00)
7. Departure (8:48)
8. Familiar Face (6:13)
9. To Have And To Hold (4:23)

Total Time 68:47

Gerrit Koekebakker: vocals, guitar
Fernandez Burton: bass
Manuel Renaud: drums
Remco den Hollander: keyboards
Michel Varkevisser: guitar, background vocals
Steen Gees Christensen: duduk (7)
Inge den Hollander: background vocals (7)
Joanne Platts: spoken text

‘Departures’ is the follow-up abum to ‘Tides’.. The album covers the theme of loss and comprises a dynamic set of songs, ranging from post-rock to touches of prog and dark wave. Throughout the album, the DDMG signature that was so characteristic on the first album, can be heard. Ambient, melancholic songs with some additional ingredients added by guest musicians.

Also read the review by Jake Walters at itdjents.com


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment