Thursday, November 17, 2016

iNFiNiEN "Light at the Endless Tunnel"

Country: USA
Genre(s): Jazz-Rock, Fusion
Format: digital
Release date: November 17, 2016
1. Brand New (5:48)
2. AYA (6:47)
3. Oasis (3:01)
4. Off The Tracks (7:41)
5. Bottom Of The Food Chain (5:57)
6. Light At The Endless Tunnel (9:17)
7. Love For Yourself (6:11)
8. Worth The Wait (2:48)
9. If I Were A Song (1:39)
10. If You Were A Song (7:50)
11. Existence (4:47)

Total Time 61:46

Jordan Berger: Electric and Upright Bass, Background Vocals, Additional Percussion
Tom Cullen: Drums and Percussion
Matt Hollenberg: Guitars, Bulbul Tarang, Tabla, Moog Minitaur
Chrissie Loftus: Vocals, Piano, Keyboards, Organ and Additional Percussion
Mark Allen - Flute, Clarinet
Jordan Berger - Double-bass
Mary Bryson - Harp
Monique Canniere - Violins
Maura Dwyer - Violin, Cello
Gloria Galante - Harp
Christen Hooks - Viola
Andriana Markano - Viola, Violin
Ben Mulholland - French Horn
Bob Quaile - Oboe
Rebecca Schlappich - Violins
Andrea Weber - Cello

At the junction between Esperanza Spalding, Blue-Eyed Hawk, and Axon-Neuron, Infinien lay some sick-ass tunes! Light at the Endless Tunnel is a fusion of jazz and psychedelic progressive rock that will absolutely delight those of you with a certain knack for that kind of jams. The entire album is a lovely and wonderful experience that’s only rarely come across. (Dæv Tremblay at canthisevenbecalledmusic.com)


No comments :

Post a Comment