Friday, April 23, 2021

Michael Whalen "Future Shock"

Country: USA
Genre(s): Instrumental Jazz-Rock, Fusion
Label: Spout/MWM
Format: digital
Release date: April 23, 2021
1. Future Shock
2. Hop, Skip And Jump
3. La Hermosa Noche
4. Lights Of Home
5. Memories Of You
6. Poly Jam
7. MIracle Mile
8. Morning Song
9. Wanderlust
10. Your Eyes, Your Touch, Your Kiss

Michael Whalen: synthesizers, keyboards, electronic percussion & programming
Simon Phillips: drums & additional percussion
Bob Magnuson: saxophones, flute & shehnai
Tony Levin: electric & upright basses, Chapman stick

Jazz fusion meets progressive rock and electronica on Michael Whalen’s new release Future Shock.  Comprised of all original compositions arranged and written by Whalen, the recording sizzles, sambas, and plumes, continuously delighting listeners.
Read the full review by Susan Francesat karionpresskits.com

Future Shock
Memories of You

No comments :

Post a Comment