Friday, October 23, 2020

Black Fate "Ithaca"

Country: Greece
Genre(s): Progressive Power Metal
Label: Rockshots Records
Format: CD, digital
Release date: October 23, 2020
1. From Ashes & Dust (1:35) 
2. Ithaca (5:30) 
3. Maze (3:55) 
4. Savior Machine (4:26) 
5. Fortress Of Solitude (4:17) 
6. Nemesis (4:57) 
7. Secret Place (4:16) 
8. Reach For The Stars (4:36) 
9. Rainbow's End (3:49) 
10. One Last Breath (4:50) 
11. Queen Of Shadows (4:38) 
12. Circle Of Despair (5:33) 

Total Time 52:22

Nikos Tsintzilonis - Drum
Vasilis Georgiou - Vocals
Vasilis Liakos - Bass
Gus Drax - Guitars
Themis Koparanidis - Keyboards

I found Black Fate sounding like, or perhaps better said, entering the realm of a band like Kamelot. With the addition of a stronger keyboard presence, combined with the melodic and lightly technical arrangements, the songs of Ithaca have become more expansive, engaging, and so quite entertaining. All said, if you like melodic and sometimes symphonic, progressive power metal in the best tradition, you will enjoy Black Fate's Ithaca. 
Read the full review by Craig Hartranft at dangerdog.com



No comments :

Post a Comment