Monday, June 24, 2019

This Winter Machine "A Tower Of Clocks"

Country: UK
Genre(s): Progressive Rock
Label: F2 (CD), Plane Groovy (vinyl)
Format: CD, digital, vinyl
Release date: June 24, 2019
01. Herald (8:48)
02. Flying (3:31)
03. Spiral (2:17)
04. Symmetry & Light (7:29)
05. Justified (4:39)
06. In Amber (3:57)
07. The Hunt (7:22)
08. Delta (8:26)
09. When We Were Young (5:16)
10. Carnivale (9:10)

Total Time – 61:05

Al Winter – Vocals
Mark Numan – Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Graham Garbett – Guitars, Backing Vocals
Scott Owens – Guitars, Backing Vocals
Andy Milner – Drums
Pete Priestley – Bass, Bass Pedals

This Winter Machine are developing into fine exponents of a pleasing brand of great rock songs with an eye for memorable melodies and hooks. They wear their influences proudly on their musical sleeves, but they do not slavishly copy other bands and are not afraid to meld together unusual mixtures of styles, such as Symmetry And Light. This Winter Machine do not do ‘avant garde’ or experimental music (which is fine for other bands!), they focus on writing and performing high quality crafting catchy melodic rock songs (which is no mean feat). Whilst they are not breaking new musical frontiers (a rare occurrence for any artists in reality) they are very skilled in expressing their musical and lyrical ideas with flair and imagination.

Read the full review by Leo Trimming at theprogressiveaspect.net

In Amber (free download)

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment