Monday, December 10, 2018

Deep Space Destructors "Visions from the Void"

Country: Finland
Genre(s)Psychedelic, Space Rock
Label: Space Rock Productions - SRP054 (vinyl)
Format: vinyl, digital
Release date: December 10, 2018
1. Psyche Remade (8:19)
2. Astral Traveler (6:15)
3. Tyhjyyden Mantra (9:17)
4. Floating (9:48)
5. From the Void (10:09)

Total Time 43:48

Jani Pitkänen - vocals, bass and percussions
Petri Lassila - guitar and backing vocals
Markus Pitkänen - drums
Dr Space (Øresund Space Collective) - analog synths
Antti "Yskä" Ylijääskö - saxophone (3)
Tyhjä Pää (Void Head) - analog space sounds and drones (5)
Joonatan Elokuu - synths, mellotron and vocals (4)

"Psyche Remade" starts off the album in a powerful and groovy manner. I can already feel my conciousness expanding! Dr. Space's synth sounds fit in perfectly. There is a more relaxed middle part and then they go again. Great! "Astral Traveller" is another strong, heavy space rock blaster to blow your mind. "Tyhjyyden Mantra" is sung in Finnish and this is maybe closer to the excellent space metal band Tuliterä in style. The sax adds more progressive and ethnic vibes, though.
Read the full review at astralzoneblog.blogspot.com

Bandcamp (name your price)

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment