Friday, June 1, 2018

Ghostbound "All is Phantom"

Country: USA
Genre(s): Atmospheric Progressive Post Rock/Metal
Label: Aeternitas Tenebrarum Musicae Fundamentum
Format: CD, digital
Release date: June 1, 2018
1. The Gallivanter (8:06)
2. The Wildest Of Rivers (5:45)
3. Earthen Ground (7:09)
4. (I Will) Keep My Dreams Inside (5:55)
5. Intermezzo (2:18)
6. Tidings (6:31)
7. Night Time Drowning (6:38)
8. It Goes Away (8:29)
9. Roof And Wall (5:01)
10. Goodbye (7:36)

Total Time 63:28

Alec A. Head - All voices, guitars
Noah Shaul - Bass
David Richman - Drums
Valeriya Sholokhova - Cello
Natalia Barnaby Steinbach - Violin

...All is Phantom draws more on the epic nature of progressive rock and the dramatic thrill of bands like Marillion. But it also layers those ideas on top of frequent blast beats, prominent strings, thick guitars and much more that comes from metal and its approach to the avant-garde. In short, it’s a wild ride of an album which leaves us beggared for an exact definition.
Read the full review by Eden Kupermintz at heavyblogisheavy.com

Also read the review at angrymetalguy.com



No comments :

Post a Comment