Friday, July 13, 2018

Obscura "Diluvium"

Country: Germany
Genre(s)Progressive Death Metal
LabelRelapse Records
FormatCD, digital, vinyl
Release date: July 13, 2018
1. Clandestine Stars
2. Emergent Evolution
3. Diluvium
4. Mortification of the Vulgar Sun
5. Ethereal Skies
6. Convergence
7. Ekpyrosis
8. The Seventh Aeon
9. The Conjuration
10. An Epilogue to Infinity
11. A Last Farewell (Bonus Track)

Steffen Kummerer - guitars, vocals
Sebastian Lanser - drums
Linus Klausenitzer - bass
Tom Geldschläger - guitars

Germany’s progressive death metal masters Obscura complete their long-running, four-album conceptual circle with the release of Diluvium (defined as a great oceanic flood), their most evocative, diverse and vibrant release to date. Diluvium is a stunning achievement for the illustrious quartet and a landmark release for progressive metal as a whole. Complete with all the band's signature elements plus groundbreaking polyrhythms, dramatic songwriting, and jaw-dropping virtuosity, Obscura raise the bar once again with an album that will go down in the annals of metal history as one of the most astonishing performances the genre has to offer.

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment