Sunday, April 1, 2012

These Curious Thoughts "Building Mountains From The Ground"

Country: USA/UK
Sub GenrePsychedelic, Alternative, Prog-pop
LabelViaduct Records
Release date: April 1, 2012
  1. I’ve Got God on the Phone
  2. Uncivilized Society
  3. Dark Star
  4. Building Mountains from the Ground
  5. Nothing Is Supernatural
  6. The Illusionist
  7. Arctic Heart Attack
  8. A World of Dirty Water
  9. Days After
  10. I’m a Simple Man
  11. I’m Not Insane
  12. Charles Darwin
  13. Animals
  14. Get Along
  15. When God Was a Boy
Sean Dunlop - Vocals, All instruments
Jamie Radford - Bass

It combines progressive rock and psychedelia (the most prominent elements) with occasional hints of things as far reaching as punk rock. However you slice it, though, this is stronger than the previous one and  a real winner.
Read the whole review by G. W. Hill at musicstreetjournal.com 

Also read a review at dprp.net

Three songs online

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment