Saturday, February 8, 2014

Salander "Crash Course For Dessert"

Country: UK
Sub GenreProgressive Rock
Release dateFebruary 8, 2014
  1. Reminiscence - 08:54
  2. Ground Proximity Warning - 03:39
  3. Out Of The Wreckage - 04:51
  4. Desert Sands - 05:19
  5. All The Money In The World - 06:43
  6. Make Me Dance - 04:47
  7. Take Me Away - 13:51
  8. Anywhere But Here - 01:35
  9. Princess - 10:55
Dave Curnow - Guitars, Vocal on 2 and 7
Dave Smith - Keyboards, Bass, Drum Programming, Guitars, Vocal (except 2)

This is a sort of progressive rock album with guitar solos, with a bit of ethnic rhythm and a dance track thrown in for good measure. 

Bandcamp (name your price)


1 comment :

  1. This is wonderful ! So many styles. Never boring. I love that in a music. Stay with it, play it end to end. Deep in the blurb they tell us it is a concept album with a story running through it. First track " Reminiscence" has a nice eastern feel, the second " Ground Proximity Warning" all rock and grungy. the whole thing has beautiful keys playing, and the guitars can be sweet at one point and screaming soon after. My Favourites? " Take me Away" and "Princess" ... Reminds me when I would listen in the dark to Shine on you Crazy Diamond..... Dream Food. These guys have given us something really special for a debut album. Can't wait for the next "