Tuesday, February 18, 2014

One Machine "The Distortion of Lies and the Overdriven Truth"

Country: Multinational
Sub GenreProgressive Thrash Metal
LabelScarlet Records
Release dateFebruary 18, 2014
1. The Distortion of Lies And the Overdriven Truth
2. Crossed Over
3. Kill The Hope Inside
4. Armchair Warriors
5. Defiance
6. One Machine
7. Into Nothing
8. Evict The Enemy
9. Last Star Alights
10. Freedom And Pain

Steve Smyth (Nevermore, Forbidden, Dragonlord, Vicious Rumors) - guitar
Mikkel Sandager (Mercenary) - vocals
Jamie Hunt (Biomechanical) - guitar
Tomas “O’Beast” Koefoed (Mnemic) - bass
Raphael Saini (Chaoswave) - drums

The music is chaotic at times (Killing The Hope Inside) almost to the point of no return, only to transition into a melodic passage that brings things back from the abyss. The guitar solos are as frenzied and speedy as the songs, at times reminding me of classic Slayer. What you have here are ten no nonsense slamming brutally heavy tracks that will make you want to jump in the pit. The title track sets the tone for the album with neck snapping, whiplash inducing headbanging thrash metal. There are some lighter moments such as in Kill The Light Inside and most notably the dark and moody mid-tempo of Last Star Alights, but for the most part, each song on the album takes a turn pummeling the listener with heavy riffs and brutal rhythms (see Evict the Enemy).
 Read the full review by Honey Badger at ladyobscure.com

The Distortion Of Lies And The Overdriven Truth

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment