Monday, February 10, 2014

Akb'al "Of Darkness And Light"

Country: UK
Sub GenreProgressive Metal
Release dateFebruary 10, 2014
01. Of Darkness
02. The Ride
03. Totally Recalled
04. Equilibrium
05. Restless and Waiting
06. Pacha Mama
07. Light

Thoby Davis: Vocals, Guitar, Violin, Handsonic, Udu
Michael Young-Temple: Vocals, Bass, Tablas, Djembe, Kaossilator, Didjeridoo, Handsonic
Rob Miles: Guitars, production, Kaossilator
Mic Djh: Drums

 …Of Darkness and Light is one of those encounters which makes a striking initial impression but over time and subsequent journeys unveils and expands into a constantly rewarding and riveting adventure. The creation of Welsh progressive metallers Akb’al, the seven track album soon shows it is much more than that tag suggests, the band exploring and employing resources across a multitude of styles to produce one thoroughly absorbing and provocative experience. The release is not without minor issues, and they are minor but with craft and hunger to seduce and savage across its formidable presence, the band’s debut is an impressive adventure to grow from.
Read the full review at ringmasterreviewintroduces.wordpress.com


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment