Monday, February 17, 2014

Eldritch "Tasting The Tears"

Country: Italy
Sub Genre Progressive Metal, Power Metal
LabelScarlet Records
Release dateFebruary 17/18, 2014
  1. Inside You
  2. Tasting The Tears
  3. Alone Again
  4. Waiting For Something
  5. Seeds Of Love
  6. The Trade
  7. Something Strong
  8. Don't Listen
  9. Iris
  10. Love From A Stone
  11. Clouds
  12. I Will Remember (Queensryche cover)
Terence Holler - vocals
Eugene Simone - lead and rhythm guitars
John Crystal - bass guitars
Raffahell Dridge - drums
Rudj Ginanneschi - rhythm and lead guitars
Gabriele Caselli - keyboards

The album kicks off with Inside You, a moody and catchy headbanger with a soaring melodic chorus, and lots of tasty riffs courtesy of the guitar duo of Eugene Simone and Rudj Ginanneschi. The title track features the keyboard wizardy of Gabriele Caselli overlapping the thrash metal machine gun drumming of Rafahell Dridge with melody. The mood takes on a melancholy and darker tone with Alone Again. The band combines the clean guitar tones with keyboards and Holler’s melodic voice combined with superb vocal harmonies. Based on the lyrical content, Waiting For Someone is a song about loneliness and the search for love. The music is heavy and progressive with plenty of melody and guitar crunch. 
Read the full review by Honey Badger at ladyobscure.com

Alone Again

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment