Tuesday, February 24, 2015

La Société des Timides à la Parade des Oiseaux "Les Liquidateurs"

Country: France
LabelIn Poly Sons
Release dateFebruary 2015
1 - Alarme / Couches de protection 
2 - Instructions aux Liquidateurs
3 - Courses
4 - Hésitation
5 - Horreur
6 - Mort du liquidateur
JimB : guitar
Pascal Godjikian : vocals
Patrice Babin : drums, percussion
Christophe Gautheur : clarinet, sax, synth
Sébastien Desloges : bass, violin

A tribute for all the men and women who gave their life, an homage to what they felt, what they lived, what they had to endure during the rescue mission of the accidented nuclear reactor of Chernobyl. The history mentioned here is about a young liquidator from Armenia. It is freely adapted from the movie "The Battle of Chernobyl" directed by Thomas Johnson : http://topdocumentaryfilms.com/the-battle-of-chernobyl/ The musical composition is divided in 6 parts, separated by "fragments" describing the impact of the radioactivity on (the nearby town) Pipriat's daily life, ignoring the deathly danger. The chronology includes the alarm and liquidator mobilisation's stage, the listening of the instructions given by the chiefs, the rush to the reactor, the hesitation of the president in charge (Gorbatchov), the absolute horror on the roof of the reactor until the death of the liquidator. We precisely follow the story of a young armenian liquidator, lost into his lack of understanding of the russian instructions, with fear in his stomach, and his extraordinary sense of duty. By sacrifying himself like hundreds of thousands of his comrades, he's going to save humanity. 
Alarme / Couches de protection

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment